The United Free Cities

Sometimes revolution comes in small packages.


MOM

JACK’S DIARY

Things are definitely not okay with me and my mom. I would have said things were great. But that was not true. I don’t think it was ever true. 

I mean, what kind of family sends their only son into WWII, on a boat, with a hundred dollars in his pocket and a scrap of paper with the names of who to contact in the UK to join the elven resistance? When he is 17 years old, and hasn’t even manifested his knacks fully? 

I never noticed that was an issue. I was proud of it, because my family was proud of me. My mother was so incredibly happy I went. In hindsight, of all my siblings, my father never let any  of his children go. None of my mothers half siblings went either, their fathers also were probably not being okay with that. 

I never noticed that my space in the home disappeared when I left for the war. I just thought it was right as their were younger kids that needed it. I think Dixie knew, because she gave me a room above the bar and told me she always wanted me to have a home to come back to. When she built the new bar, she made sure I had the best room I’d ever had, with it’s own bathrooms and a handing bed big enough for a human to sleep in with me. Hell, big enough for a demon of Boyd’s size. She still keeps it there for me, always in case I need it. She says I always have a home with her. 

I rescued Dixie in Europe and brought her back to Detroit with a few others, and I guess she always wanted to make sure I was okay. She’s about my age, and I guess she could see what was wrong with my family when I couldn’t. 

I need to note all these things, because what happened isn’t really about Twilight, but more a dam busting open with all of this spilling out.

Twilight got pregnant in Estonia, and it was either mine or her commanding officer. He demanded she perform for him, and I call it rape, and she calls it expectations. It was noted she was pregnant, and because of her genetics, the embryo was taken to storage. 

The elves do that with people of the old bloodlines. It’s why she only has one niece left alive, and the reason she bailed out of the Elves control. 

She went to my mother to ask if my mother would accept a child between Twilight and I. My mother would not tell her yes. Twilight is older, and having a house protect a child, one of her bloodline is important to her. To have that child not be a bastard, abandoned to it’s fate? It’s huge because she knows the Elven Council will want that child for the genetics. 

Twilight made the error of asking my mother what would it take to be accepted as part of the family, and my mother gave her a list of elves to murder. My mother did not expect Twilight to show her sincerity by cutting off her own ear, and making a full on blood pact. 

I found out about it when the whispers were upset and I found Twilight without an ear. 

When I found out the details, I told Twilight I accepted that child, regardless of paternity, as my own. Elven or fairy blood, it does not matter. Any child of hers, is a child of mine. God help that baby because I am not father material, but I would make sure it was protected and safe. 

Twilight took the hit, and broke the pact. I don’t know how hard that will hit her. The old Elven ways have teeth when someone breaks one of those. 

I went to my families home by myself, and my father was there with a lot of family. My mother looked like they had been yelling at her about this. The entire family was assembled, really. I told my mother Twilight had been pregnant. I don’t think my mother has my families support after I pointed that out. I think this issue with Twilight might have been a long issue in her blood feud that I have been too far away to see. 

Even then, my mother never apologized, but started trying to say if she had known she would have said something different. I blew up. I told her what other reason would Twilight come to her, of all fucking people, asking for a child of ours to be accepted?! 

My father was furious, and my siblings, and family are not really okay with what my mother did. I just left in disgust. I get the feeling this is not the first time my family has had to sit my mother down about her choices. 

Myself, I don’t know if I can look at my mother the same way. I know what Twilight did for the elves, and my mother blaming her for her assignments is hypocritical. How many people was my mother sent to kill when she was an elven owned asset? How many fairy? The answer is a lot. My mother was good at her job. 

All I know is the blood feud my mother is living is more important to her than me, my siblings, and my potential child, and she asked Twilight to pay for my child’s acceptance in blood. I can’t forgive that. 

I can’t look at her. As an adult I could never send my 17 year old child to war. I could never remove everything of his from the home as if he didn’t exist. 

I know why she won’t let me see her dream book, because it’s not about protecting me. It’s about strategy on how I can kill her enemies. My father doesn’t even look at it. 

At least my father has the decency to be ashamed of how it went down, and make it better for his other children. I get the feeling he and my mother are not really that close anymore. 

I have to be careful of who I bring to my families home now, because if it serves my mothers purpose, she will hurt them. I can’t trust her. 

J. O’Leary
Fucking Fairy
FCY-011480VEI8464-621

DIARY GALLERY

REPORT 02

MOMMY DEAREST

Jack’s mom may not have meant to be harmful, but she is one narcissistic mother who just assumed Jack would go on a lifelong killing spree like she has. The mistake she made was to rip apart a certain elven woman who just loves Jack.

TITAN
SYLVAN LORD
FEY
UNITED FREE CITIES
(UNIFIED)

Leave a comment



POSTS BY CATEGORY


RECENT COMMENTS

No comments to show.

ARCHIVED POSTS